The Nominees for The British Fashion Awards 2013 Have Been Announced

The British Fashion Council has announced the shortlist for the British fashion Awards 2013. For the first time, this year members of the public will be able to attend. Surprisingly Alexa Chung, who won the British Style award for three years in a row is not among the nominees, and Cara Delevingne, who last year took the title of Model Of The Year, will have to battle the title against Edie Campbell and Sam Rollinson.

Il British Fashion Council ha reso pubbliche le nomination per i British fashion Awards 2013. Per la prima volta, quest’anno l’evento sarà aperto anche al pubblico. A sorpresa, Alexa Chung, che ha vinto il British Style Award per tre anni consecutivi fino all’anno scorso, quest’anno non compare tra le nomination, e Cara Delevingne, che l’anno scorso ha vinto il titolo di Model Of The Year, dovrà contendersi il titolo con le nuove favorite Edie Campbell e Sam Rollinson.

Here are the nominees:

Ecco le nomination:

Womenswear Designer Of The Year
Nominees: Christopher Kane, Phoebe Philo (Céline), Sarah Burton (Alexander McQueen)

Menswear Designer Of The Year
Nominees: Christopher Bailey (Burberry), Kim Jones (Louis Vuitton), Tom Ford

Brand Of The Year
Nominees: Alexander McQueen, Burberry, Victoria Beckham

International Designer Of The Year
Nominees: Marc Jacobs, Miuccia Prada (Prada), Raf Simons (Dior)

Accessory Designer Of The Year
Nominees: Anya Hindmarch, Charlotte Olympia, Nicholas Kirkwood

Red Carpet Award
Nominees: Antonio Berardi, Erdem, Victoria Beckham

Model Of The Year Award (unisex)
Nominees: Cara Delevingne, Edie Campbell, Sam Rollinson

New Establishment Award
Nominees: J.W. Anderson, Mary Katrantzou, Peter Pilotto

Emerging Talent Award – Womenswear
Nominees: Marques’Almeida, Simone Rocha, Thomas Tait

Emerging Talent Award – Menswear
Nominees: Agi & Sam, Christopher Shannon, Craig Green

Emerging Talent Award – Accessories
Nominees: Dominic Jones, Mr Hare, Sophia Webster

British Style Award

Female Nominees: Anna Wintour, Cara Delevingne, Carey Mulligan, Florence Welch, Helena Bonham Carter, Kate Moss, M.I.A., Naomie Harris, Susie Lau, the Duchess of Cambridge.

Male Nominees: Ben Whishaw, Idris Elba, David Beckham, Dermot O’Leary, Harry Styles, Jamie Dornan, Tinie Tempah, Jamie Hince.

hq-sam-rollinson-backstage-at-marni-fw-13-14-mfw polaroids-digitals-october-2010

[In the photo: Sam Rollinson, one of the nominees for Model of the year]

Writer, social media manager, content editor and illustrator. In love since forever with art, photography, music, travelling, fashion and design. Lived in New York and London, currently living between London and Milan.

Comments are closed.